English | Español
Latest News

Manson athletes and coaches recognized for CWB 2B All League

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+

(Image by GoLakeChelan.com)

Manson High School is celebrating and recognizing their 2017 Fall Sports All League award winners in the Central Washington 2B League.

All League recognition went to several athletes participating in 2017 Football, Girls Soccer, Volleyball and Cross Country. Two of Manson’s coaches won Coach of the Year, Joey Johanson for Football and Kevin Sanford for Cross Country. Manson Cross Country also was named for All League Team Sportsmanship, and there were many All League recognitions given to this year’s successful Manson Varsity Football Team.

Congratulations to all of the outstanding Manson athletes and coaches!

(Image courtesy of Manson Football)

Manson Varsity Football

Coach of the Year: 

  • Joey Johanson

Offensive Player of the Year:  

  • Eduardo Escalera

Defensive Player of the Year:  

  • Joe Strecker

1st All Leage Offense: 

  • Quarterback-Avery Thompson
  • Receiver-Joe Strecker
  • Linemen-Marcus Bernardo
  • Donny Vanderholm
  • Baily Cameron

1st Team Defense: 

  • Down Linemen-Bailey Cameron
  • Linebacker-Fernando Flores
  • Def. Back Eduardo Escalera

2nd Team Offense:

  • Lineman-Cody Amsden

2nd Team Defense: 

  • Linebacker-Donny Vanderholm
  • Def. Back-Ramiro Lopez

Honorable Mention Offense: 

  • Eduardo Escalera
  • Parker Schoenwald

Honorable Mention Defense: 

  • Cody Amsden
  • Zach Serafini

(Image courtesy of Manson Trojan Athletics)

Manson Girls Varsity Soccer

2nd Team:

  • Deisy Leyva
  • Magali Leyva

(Image courtesy of Manson Volleyball)

Manson Varsity Volleyball

2nd Team:

  • Celina Mendoza

Honorable Mention:

  • Megan Clausen

(Image courtesy of Manson Trojan Athletics)

Manson Cross Country

Team Sportsmanship Award

Coach of the Year: 

  • Coach Kevin Sanford

1st Team Boys: 

  • Heriberto Sarmiento
  • Connor Torgesen

2nd Team Boys: 

  • Jonathan Sarmiento

Honorable Mention: 

  • Jose Vasquez
  • Grant Torgesen
  • Juan Portillo
  • Libbey Ireland

(By Christine Eagar)




Leave a comment

Share This